CO Captain Claire Stradiot

Forum for the U.S.S. Sentinel, running every Monday at 2100 EST. Talk about your missions and your crewmates here, and post your logs for everyone to read.

Moderator: James Greenman

Ensign

CO Captain Claire Stradiot

Postby Andy Cotterly » Tue Aug 19, 2014 12:36 am

Executive Officer
LtCmdr Claire Stradiot
Stardate - 11408.11

Open Log...

I've lost crew before...I used to be a doctor. Death doesn't bother me as much as it used to. It's not pretty, but once you get used to it, it's hardly scary. You become detached and it's the only way you can keep going. But the way this was done....It shocked me...It's not that I wasn't expecting an ambush, but from one of the creatures I hate the most: spiders. Talora used to tease me all the time about my issue with spiders. She was never afraid. It's just one more thing she was better at than me...::Sighs:: I have to keep going though. For her, for my crew, and for anyone still alive on this station.

Close Log...

Ensign

Re: XO LtCmdr Claire Stradiot

Postby Andy Cotterly » Fri Aug 29, 2014 6:50 am

Executive Officer
Claire Stradiot
Stardate - 11408.25

Open log...

Log Paused...

Claire sat back in her chair in her quarters and shook her head slightly. Talking to herself she said, "This mission has changed quite a bit of things on this ship. The insulting man I met on the Station of the Arachnids is now our doctor." She took a moment to take a breath, "These spiders....I'm going to have nightmares about them for quite a while..."

[Flashback]

"Ha ha!" Talora said teasingly in a sing-song voice, "Claire-y's scared of spiders!"

A 12 year old Claire Stradiot cowered in the corner, trying to keep away from the spider dangling from its own web that Talora was tauntingly holding in front of her cried out, "Tally! Be nice! It's not funny!"

Talora looked down at her for a moment and sighed softly and threw the spider away before sitting down next to Claire, "I'm sorry, Clarie-y..."